Dakota to guest star in “The Office” series finale

Set for May 16, the one-hour sendoff will include the previous reported appearances from former castmembers and writers Mindy Kaling and B.J. Novak.

Also joining the regular cast for the episode are Rachael Harris, Dakota Johnson, Joan Cusack, Ed Begley Jr., Malcolm Barrett, Matt Jones, Andy Buckley, Mike Schur and Bobby Ray Shafer.

“Months after the airing of the documentary, the workers of Dunder Mifflin, past and present, gather for a wedding and a final round of interviews,” reads the synopsis from the network. “Mysteries are solved, hatchets are buried, pranks are prunked.”

There’s no mention of former star Steve Carrell, who has been vocal about his happiness with the way his storyline ended 2011, but there are quite a few guests.

Only two original episodes of The Office remain before the finale.

Source: THR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *